Inevitable

CHANGE is hard at first, messy in the middle and gorgeous at the end.
– Robin Sharma

For 2 years being in a relationship, we already used to see each other every day. When we were just friends, I was a newbie in the team. They bullied me (in a friendly way, ofc. T’was just friendly crack of jokes). He was even one of themΒ callingΒ me a cable box, because of my jaw line. LOL. And some other stuff to pull it off and make the teamΒ laugh. Yuh, I was one of their laughingstock. But I never saw this coming – to fall in love with him. The first time I saw him, my first impression was “I think he’s a bad guy. He has tattooed on his left arm and he has masungit face”. Booo! Very judgmental!Β Sorry, love. πŸ˜’πŸ’” Never did I imagine lovingΒ him like this.

And within 2 years, we worked in the same company, we’d even been in the same team. But now, everything has changed in just a blink of an eye. He had to resign, but I need to stay. Some of the things we used to do will now change. I can no longer see him whenever I want to. I can no longer tap his shoulder and say “break/lunch ko na Bhie. But ofc, we need to be positive and deal with it. I know I’ll just get used to this anytime soon. Another adjustment needs to be done. Another challenge we need to face.

The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.Β 
– Alan Watts

You might think why it’s kinda big deal for me, don’t you? Haha! Well, I’m gonna make a confession.Β I’m paranoid guys, you know. Some shallow reasons to beΒ a bundle of nerves and get jealous. But yuh, I know we’ll get through this. πŸ’ͺ Just need time and be positive throughout the process. I will miss him a lot, tbh. But hey, it’s okay to let people miss you oftentimes for them to realize your worth, right? LOL.

The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new.
– Socrates

And to all of my readers (as if I have. LOL), changes are meant to teach you lessons. To let you grow. To let you know that it’s the constant thing in the world, aside from love. They’re inevitable, guys. Hehe 😊 It’ll show you a different side of the coinΒ and may lead you to what/where you should be. It’s just that, you have to embrace change, learn to go beyond your limits or outside your comfort zone and trust yourself that you can do it!Β πŸ˜‰ Let yourself see what change has to offer you. It’s exciting, isn’t it? 😱😜

One thought on “Inevitable

  1. Loraine says:

    Hello my name is Loraine and I just wanted to drop you a quick note here instead of calling you. I discovered your Inevitable – thisworldismyrunway page and noticed you could have a lot more hits. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get keyword targeted visitors from and they let you try their service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. http://nt4.pl/u/5s – Unsubscribe here: http://pandalove.info/3q0ey

    Like

Leave a Reply

