Let me ask you a quick favor

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

photo.jpg

I’m currently at work and I can’t even focus on my chats with our members for their concern. Can’t focus on my work. And I’m having a hard timeΒ to calm down. I don’t know what to do. I’m so nervous at this time. I’ve been thinking of my younger sister, the third child in the family. She’s currently admitted to hospital due toΒ dengue fever.

Dengue (pronounced DENgee) fever is a painful, debilitating mosquito-borne disease caused by any one of four closely related dengue viruses. These viruses are related to the viruses that cause West Nile infection and yellow fever.

My mom talked to me over the phone yesterday. And she told me that the doctor informed her not to tell my sister that she’s in critical condition.Β We’ll have to be positive and show to my sister that everything’s going to be fine.Β And she’s in need of our strength. But it’s hard to be strong when you all you can do is to cry. And I, myself, don’t know where to grab some strength.Β πŸ˜–

As I’m writing this post, I’m teary-eyed. Ha! Phew! So hard guys, you know? And if you are reading this post, I’m asking you to please, please include herΒ in your prayers, for her fast recovery. I humbly ask you to help me pray for her. Prayers are more powerful than medicines and money to pay the hospital bills. Prayers are, more than anything.

Dear Danica

youre-my-sister-and-i-love-you.jpg

Oh, Heavenly Father, please heal my sister. My Made-of-Honor in my future wedding. The Tita of my future kids.Β πŸ˜–πŸ˜­πŸ™

9 thoughts on “Let me ask you a quick favor

    • jameikakiss says:

      Thank you so much, Jazz. Nakalabas na sya ng hospital. Thank God she’s better now. Hopefully, tuloy2 na ang pagtaas ng platelet count nya. Thank you so much for your prayers! πŸ’ž

      Like

Leave a Reply

