Saging Repablik

Hey, everyone! I’m so back from a long hiatus. Yeah, I know it’s been a while since I last posted an entry. But I have now the reason to sit, face on the screen and write. I’m also in the mood to. Haha! 😁 ✌

^675625E2EB2ECC8DE7C2B8DB90DD16D924976C3FD85410A260^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

So, this last Sunday, we attended the dedication for Baby Elizabeth Hope. And I’m always glad to be a godmother to a new born baby. Though my number of inaanaks (godchildren) is increasing, it’s fine with me. At least, I have the motivation to work hard and save up money to buy gifts for them this December. Hohoho. And the flattering part is when parents choose me to be one of the godparents because they trust me (Really, guys? Haha!).

But before heading to the event, Lois and I, went out for late breakfast. I was craving for Sinigang. And fortunately, Saging Repablik is already open at 9am on Sundays. This place has a lot to offer to their customers. Filipino food with a twist… a banana twist. Hence, the name of their restaurant. (Isn’t it obvious? Ha! 😏)

Banana is saging in tagalog. Banana production is extremely important to Mindanao and the Philippines as a whole. It wasn’t my first time to visit the place, but my third time actually. And I tried some of their best-sellers. The “create your bananacue (fried banana) station” is one of the exciting part of the place. Wherein you can select your own bananacue, choose your dip (e.g. caramel, chocolate, white chocolate), then choose three toppings, see the result and taste it! πŸ˜‰

So, here are the photos I took for you guys. Enjoy! 😘😊

jam18jam15jam12jam11jam9jam8jam13jam14jam17jam1Jamjam3

Their Sinigang Shrimp. Lami kaayo! (So delicious!)

jam16

Their Spareribs with Banana Barbeque Sauce. The traditional Filipino Pork Adobo with a banana twist! πŸ˜‰

jam5jam6jam10

If you’ve noticed, they have mannequins anywhere. Before leaving the place, you can check their shop and bring something for your family and friends (especially if you are a tourist).πŸ˜‰ Β They sell shirts, dried bananas, bags, bracelets, mugs, blouses, etc.

jam7jam19jam4

To tourists: If you find yourself visiting Davao, I’d highly recommend Saging Repablik. And sure you’ll love it! πŸ˜‰

And to my fellow DavaoeΓ±os, have you ever tried their food? If so, feel free to leave a comment below. I’d love to hear your reviews!Β πŸ΄πŸ˜ƒ

For updates visit their facebook page:Β https://www.facebook.com/sagingrepablik

Twitter & Instagram: @sagingrepablik

🍴🍴🍴🍴🍴🍴🍴

14 thoughts on “Saging Repablik

    1. Hahaha! Thanks, Jazz! 😊 Maglechon man unta mi ato sa may City High. But when we passed by Saging Repabli they were open naman. And I was really craving for Sinigang so we decided to eat nlng there instead mglechon. Haha! That’s how we also discovered na open na sila 9am. LOL. lisud kayo mangita ug makan.an nga mag.open ug sayo. kay usually 10am or 11am pa mg.open. Huhu

      Like

  1. I’ve been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet
    will be much more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This design is incredible! You certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.

    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

