Link

My First Japanese Dining Experience at Kaizen Davao

We’ve finally tried one of the newest restaurants here in Davao, the Kaizen. It is a small Japanese restaurant who serves the first ever Martial Roll, a martial law inspired dish.

I was still up at around 11 pm and started craving for ramen. And fortunately, Kaizen was still open. Which saved my tummy from being hungry! So we didn’t hesitate to eat there. Lucky us because there was no long line of customers waiting outside for their turn this time! As far as I could remember, I saw some photos of Kaizen with a lot of customers waiting outside because the place was jam-packed. And that is how popular Kaizen is, in Davao!

IMG_2109
Please excuse my haggard face.

#FunFact
I feel shy and awkward whenever I eat Japanese, Korean, Chinese dishes or any food that would require me to use chopsticks because I.DON’T.KNOW.HOW.TO! Haha! I’m really having a hard time eating using the chopsticks, but I still did try. Don’t judge me because spoon and fork are life for me! Lol.

 

We have ordered the…

6174661376_IMG_5201
οΏΌKatsudonΒ [Pork Cutlet Rice Bowl] worth Php 159. Its name was adopted from the Japanese words tonkatsu (for pork cutlet) and donburi (for rice bowl dish).οΏΌ

6174661376_IMG_5203
Oyakudon [Chicken Rice Bowl] worth Php 159.

Oyakudon means “parent-and-child donburi”, is a donburi, or Japanese rice bowl dish, in which chicken, egg, sliced scallion or sometimes regular onions. The name of it is a poetic reflection of the fact that both chicken and egg are used in the dish.

I don’t know about you, but this one tastes mostly like of a Chicken Adobo for me. Lol! And I did like it than my Katsudon. Yes, the Oyakudon was Lois’.

6174661376_IMG_5206
Seafood Ramen (mixed seafood selection, vegetables, spices in rich broth) worth Php 179 for regular and Php 240 for large bowl.

We chose the regular since it’s already good for two. Good thing there’s a mild spicy option for this. I did not eat the Nori, though, because I honestly don’t like the taste of it. πŸ˜”Β But I liked the Ramen itself! 😊

6174661376_IMG_5214

Food rate:
πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„
The foods were so good. Especially, the Oyakudon!

Ambiance:
πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„
For Lois, he really did feel the Japanese vibes the moment he stepped in. However, for me, not that so. Well, I don’t know. Maybe because I haven’t been to a lot of Japanese restaurants that I could compare it to others.

But I’d still give πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„πŸ¦„ for Kaizen. I liked the interiors, especially, the lights outside. And the most important for me is the food.

Location:
They’re just right beside Davao Wisdom Academy, F. Torres., Davao City.

Visit their Facebook page and kindly look for the photos of the menu they’ve posted for your reference. And honestly, prices are affordable!

Follow them on: Instagram @kaizendavao.ph
Follow me as well on IG @itsmejamaicaaa and twitter @missjamaicaaa πŸ˜œπŸ˜™

Kaizen hours:
Sunday
5:00 PM – 11:00 PM

Monday – Thursday
5:00 PM – 12:15 AM

Friday – Saturday
5:30 PM – 3:00 AM

 

 

 

***oops, wait! I’m not yet done! πŸ˜‚

 

 

I would like to share our (JamLois) entry for the on going trend of rhyming words or whatever you call it! 🀣 Haha!

IMG_2070IMG_2069IMG_2074IMG_2068

HAHAHA! BOOM PANES! 🀣😜 Thanks for dropping by!

 

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. All thoughts and opinions herein are my own and not influenced by the growing business in any way.

2 thoughts on “My First Japanese Dining Experience at Kaizen Davao

Leave a Reply

