My Thoughts on White Glow Products

Just a quick sharing of my childhood life, as a Morena lady, there were times in my life when I wished I had lighter skin. Growing up, some of my friends and even some of my relatives would joke about my skin color and appearance, which hurt me deeply.

However, as I matured and gained more life experience, I realized that if I wanted to have lighter skin, it would be because I wanted it for myself and not to impress those who mocked me before. I learned to focus on feeling good about myself and not seeking approval from others. Although I harbor no ill feelings towards them, I use those situations as an opportunity to bring out the best in myself.

Having that said, I already tried so many products before and there were effective and non-effective ones. Just because a certain brand worked for others, doesn’t mean it will work for you too.

Weeks ago, I got these products to try and I’m sharing with you my thoughts on these.

DISCLAIMER: While this is a paid post, I want to assure you that my review is honest and impartial.

White Glow Soap

Let me begin by discussing their White Glow Soap, which is priced at PHP160 per bar. I noticed that the texture of the soap was a bit slimy when rinsing it off my body compared to other soap brands. However, I appreciate that it is thick and lasts longer than other soaps.

I have noticed a glowing effect on my skin after using the product. However, I have yet to see any whitening effects, which may be due to my original skin color. I understand that achieving the desired whitening effect may take some time and effort.

White Glow Lotion

You can find the White Glow Lotion with SPF30 in two sizes: 100ml at PHP190 and 200ml at PHP310. This lotion is enriched with gluta, arbutin, and kojic acid, which help to lighten dark spots. It has a pleasant fragrance and a little goes a long way.

White Glow Facial Toner

The White Glow Facial Toner is available in a 100ml bottle for PHP180. It has a delightful orange fragrance and is alcohol-free, which I personally appreciate. I use it regularly to hydrate my skin before applying moisturizer and sunscreen. Fortunately, I didn’t experience any purging when I started using it, which is a good thing because I’m always apprehensive about trying new beauty products that might cause purging. Overall, I find it to be very effective and gentle on my skin.

White Glow Facial Day & Night Cream

The White Glow Facial Day Cream and Night Cream are both available in 50g sizes and cost PHP210 and PHP180, respectively. While a little goes a long way with these products, I have not seen much improvement in my pimple concern yet. This may be due to my PCOS and hormonal imbalance, which makes pimples unavoidable. However, I have not experienced any purging while using these creams. They do brighten my face and overall, I am satisfied with them.

White Glow Products are available for online purchases Shopee, Lazada, TikTok Shop. You can also buy their products at Davao Farmacia Southern, located in front of UniCity and beside Chowking Bajada in Davao. Follow them on Facebook for more product updates!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.