ZUBUCHON – the best pig ever…!

On our fourth and last day in Cebu, we did a quick gala nearby our hotel before proceeding to the airport. And of course, Cebu trip wouldn’t be complete if you won’t try their Lechon Cebu, right? So we didn’t have any doubt to try it before going home. It’s a must in your to-do list if you’ll visit Cebu.

Luckily, one of the ZUBUCHON restaurant branches is not that far from our starting point. We went to their Escario Central, N Escario St. branch to have our almost late lunch.

img_7845img_7843img_7846img_7849img_7847

ZUBU is the name of the island of Cebu in old Spanish and Portuguese maps. While CHON is stands for “lechon”. Joel Binamira, who also writes a popular blog – Market Manila. Headed this ZUBUCHON brand and restaurants, which was established back in 2009.

img_7860img_7853img_7861

Hungry now? Lol. Seeing these photos, as I write, makes me so hungry! Oh, if only they have branches here in Davao, I wouldn’t hesitate to eat lechon again from Zubuchon. Indeed, the best pig ever!

img_7855
We paired it with their delicious (my fave as well) Shrimp Sinigang. We were so full and indeed, satisfied with our meal.

img_7854img_7852img_7851
While waiting for your order, you can also look around and buy some pasalubongs for your friends and family.

img_7850img_7848img_7858

Apologies, but I really need to cover my face here. So haggard, you knerrr! 😅

And if you noticed, I haven’t posted our Day 2 travel diary yet. Yes, because unfortunately… okay, let me gasp some courage to accept and share with you this misfortune happened to my memory card. Phew! 😖

Well, having that said, I guess you already have an idea? Errrrm, yuh, I lost ALL photos of our Days 1 & 2! 😭💔 If you’ve read my previous post about our first day in Cebu, those photos were taken by Lois using his iPhone. All photos I took using the DSLR camera were corrupted and I am finding ways now to retrieve them. Hopefully, I could! 😭💔

But if no choice, I’ll use photos from Lois’ phone then! Lol. Had our back up plan before traveling? Absolutely, yes! 😜

So, anyways, positive vibes still. Hehe.

You may visit their website to know more about their story, menu, operating hours (per branch) and etc.

Till my next post! 😉😘

🐷🐷🐷🐷🐷🐷

5 thoughts on “ZUBUCHON – the best pig ever…!

  1. Jazzie says:

    jaaam! it looks so deli.. hopefully i’ll be able to try it soon (pag maka-laag nako Cebu) hehehe pero jaaam, grabe ka-hurtful sa nahitabo 😥 i’m so sorry to hear that.. pero sige lang, Papa God will find a way! mababalik din yun 🙂

    Like

    • jameikakiss says:

      Yesss! So sarap ng lechon nila, Jazz. hihi.
      well, for those pictures na wla na sa memory card ko, yuh, #bloggerproblems! haha! yung nawawala mga pictures na iboblog mo sana. ouch! pero sge lng. we’ll try to retrieve them pag di na masyadong busy sa life. lol

      Like

  2. Wandering Ella says:

    If you tried Rico’s Lechon, you’ll forget about Zubuchon. LOL! Most of my workmates from Manila who came here in Cebu were always looking for Zubuchon and I let them try it there. After that, I let them try Rico’s Lechon. Rico’s is way tastier than Zubuchon, I have to say 🙂

    Kaming mga taga Cebu would know. Hehe! But of course, it still depends on your taste 🙂

    Like

    • jameikakiss says:

      haha! as in? my friend recommended it kay nkatry sila zubuchon sa airport. lol. nxt balik ko sa Cebu I’ll try Rico’s. haha! Thank you for the recommendation tho. 😃 gimingaw npd bya kog Cebu. 4days are not enough for me and boyfie. lol. bitin masyado

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.